DISCIPLINARY BOARD FOR BISHOPS

Membership

The Rt. Rev. Dorsey Henderson, Jr., Chair, 2015

Mr. Joseph Alarid, 2015

The Rt. Rev. Ian Douglas, 2018

The Rt. Rev. Dan Edwards, 2015

Mr. William Fleener, Jr., 2018

The Rt. Rev. Dena Harrison, 2018

The Rt. Rev. Herman Hollerith, 2018

The Rt. Rev. J. Scott Mayer, 2018

Ms. Josephine Powell, 2015

The Rev. Canon Jesus Reyes, 2015

Ms. Diane Sammons, 2015

The Rev. Dr. Angela Shepherd, 2018

The Rt. Rev. Prince Singh, 2018

The Rev. Peggy Tuttle, 2018

The Rev. Canon Robert Two Bulls, Jr., 2015

The Rt. Rev. James Waggoner, Jr., 2015

The Rt. Rev. Catherine Waynick, 2015

Summary of Work

Mandate: (Title IV, Canon 17, Section 3) "The Disciplinary Board for Bishops is hereby established as a court of the Church to have original jurisdiction over matters of discipline of Bishops, to hear Bishops' appeals from imposition of restriction on ministry or placement on Administrative Leave and to determine venue issues as provided in Canon IV.19.5.

The Disciplinary Board for Bishops shall consist of ten Bishops elected at any regularly scheduled meeting of the House of Bishops, and four Priests or Deacons and four lay persons initially appointed by the President of the House of Deputies with the advice and consent of the lay and clergy members of the Executive Council and thereafter elected by the House of Deputies.

All lay persons appointed to serve shall be confirmed adult communicants in good standing. Members of the Board shall serve staggered terms of six years, with terms of one half of the Bishops and one half of the lay persons, Priests and Deacons collectively expiring every three years, with the first expirations occurring at the end of the year 2012."